Employee Stats

  • Position at J&J: Project Engineer
  • Years with J&J:  1 Year

3 Things About Me:

Personal:  I was born and raised in San Diego, California although I always wanted to move to the Bay Area at some point as my mom grew up in San Francisco. I graduated from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo in June of 2022. I traveled through Europe with some college friends over the summer before joining J&J in September of 2022.

Family:  I am the eldest child in a family of five at age 23; my sister is going into her second year of college in Portland and my brother is going into his senior year of high school back in San Diego.

Hobbies:  I enjoy spending most of my time with my family, friends, and girlfriend. My hobbies include being active and sports such as soccer, basketball, and many others. I am very passionate about the outdoors, and I enjoy camping, hiking, and exploring new places. My family and I started a non-profit in 2021 in honor of my late father, Brad Humphrey, in order to honor his legacy and to promote the values he stood for, especially his love for the outdoors. Each October we establish a month-long hikeathon to raise money for organizations promoting wellness through nature and the outdoors.

What I Like About Working at J & J Acoustics

The people at J&J Acoustics have been incredibly helpful and welcoming. They have taken me under their wing to help me learn and grow in this industry, and I enjoy being mentored in many different aspects of the construction process. My favorite parts about working here are the people I get to work with, and the very positive culture that motivates me to learn as much as I can and to improve each and every day. I am very happy and excited to be here, and I am looking forward to the future!