Employee Stats

  1. Position with J&J: Taping Foreman
  2. Years with J&J: 5 years

3 Things About Me

  1. Personal: I was born in 1980 in Mexico. When I was 8 years old my family moved to the U.S. and we ended up in Gilroy CA, where I’ve lived ever since. I attended Gilroy high school and graduated in 1998. I started taping right out of high school. In 1999, I joined the union as a taper and worked for a shop in San Jose until 2006 Then I went to work for a shop in San Francisco for 10 years. In 2017 I came to work for J&J Acoustics.

  2. Family: In 2003 I married my wife Alejandra, we have two sons, one 17 and another 15. I spend a lot of time with my wife and kids. We spend a lot of time at a small ranch we rent, where we keep some riding horses, a couple of cows, and some chickens. We all enjoy being there and tending to our animals.

  3. Hobbies: On weekends, especially in the summertime I participate in the sport of Charreria, which is basically Mexican rodeo. I enjoy this sport because traditionally it has been practiced by most of my family. With my 2 sons now learning and participating in this sport, it makes it even more enjoyable for me.

What I Like About Working at J & J Acoustics

Working at J&J Acoustics is being part of a winning team. Being an employee for J&J Acoustics allows me to take part in the construction of the biggest and most important projects in the Bay Area. Working for J&J Acoustics is a very positive experience. It is very easy to accomplish our goals out in the field thanks to everyone who is always ready to help. Whether it’s getting material or equipment, paperwork, or additional information on projects, the people in the office are always available and ready to help. It’s very nice to work with so many smart and knowledgeable people that together make J&J Acoustics.